American Horse Publications is Accepting Nominations for the 2010 Equine Industry Vision Award


The Equine Industry Vision Award will be given during the 2010 AHP conventionPfizer Animal Health in partnership with American Horse Publications (AHP) will present the 9th annual Equine Industry Vision Award at this year’s AHP convention. The award was developed it to recognize outstanding leadership, creativity and meritorious contributions in the equine industry. The deadline date for nominations for the is February 1, 2010.

The 2010 Equine Industry Vision Award will be presented on June 18, 2010 during the AHP 40th Anniversary Seminar in Lexington, Kentucky. Since inception in 2002, there have been many worthy nominees for the Equine Industry Vision Award. Anyone is eligible to be nominated, re-nominated, or to nominate a candidate for the Equine Industry Vision Award and nominees may include individuals and/or organizations. Candidates may be considered for a single outstanding visionary achievement or for sustained outstanding contributions that have made a profound impact on the equine industry.

Previous winners include 2009’s Charlotte Brailey Kneeland, founder and director of the American Riding Instructors Association, for her efforts to promote safe and professional riding isntruction.

Legendary instructor and clinician and founder of Centered Riding®, Sally Swift was recognized in 2008 for her many years of dedication to horsemanship for all levels of riders..            

In 2007, Olympic eventer and president of the United States Equestrian Federation David O’Connor earned the award for his contributions to equestrian sport.

To request a nomination ballot for the 2010 Equine Industry Vision Award, contact Christine W. Brune, Executive Director, American Horse Publications at (386) 760-7743 or email or visit the AHP website.

All materials will be due on or before February 1, 2010.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here