Top intercollegiate riding teams named for Varsity Equestrian National Championships


Hunt seat competitionThe field is now set after the Varsity Equestrian Selection Committee chose the 2011
Varsity Equestrian National Championship (VENC) seeds. This year’s championship will be
held April 14-16, 2011, in Waco, TX, and is expected to provide plenty of excitement
throughout the competition as the top 12 teams in the country battle it out for the
overall national championship title.

In the hunter seat bracket, Auburn University was selected as the No. 1 seed, followed by
The University of Georgia as the No. 2 seed. Host institution, Baylor University, will be
the third seed, followed by Big 12 foe, Oklahoma State University. Texas A&M University
will be seeded fifth, followed by The University of South Carolina (6), Fresno State
University (7), Kansas State University (8), Texas Christian University (9), University of
Tennessee-Martin (10), Delaware State University (11) and New Mexico State University

On the western side, Texas A&M University earned the No. 1 seed after an impressive 11-1
season. Oklahoma State University will be seeded in the No. 2 spot, followed by Auburn
University in the third seed. The University of Georgia rounds out the team who earned a
bye with the No. 4 seed. The University of South Carolina will start in the fifth seed,
followed by Texas Christian (6), Kansas State (7), Baylor University (8), New Mexico State
University (9), University of Tennessee-Martin (10), Fresno State University (11) and
Delaware State University (12).

For more information, visit

View the complete brackets:

Hunt Seat Bracket
Hunt Seat Bracket
Western Bracket
Western Bracket

Further Reading
College and University Equine Studies Programs
Bring Your Horse to College



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here