U.S. Dressage Team Combinations Pass First Horse Inspection at Olympic Games Tokyo 2020 Ahead of Competition Start Tomorrow

0
999
U.S. Dressage Team Horse Inspection at the Olympic Games
U.S. Dressage Team First Horse Inspection. Courtesy United States Equestrian Federation.

All three team combinations of the U.S. Dressage Team passed the First Horse Inspection this morning at Equestrian Park in Tokyo, Japan, before the Olympic Ground Jury of Susan Hoevenaars (AUS), Francis Verbeek (NED), Janet Foy (USA), Andrew Gardner (GBR), Hans-Christian Matthiesen (DEN), Magnus Ringmark (SWE), and President of the Ground Jury Katrina Wuest (GER).

Sabine Schut-Kery, of Napa, Calif., and Sanceo will lead with the first ride for the team on Saturday, July 24, at 9:15 p.m. JST/8:15 a.m. EDT. Adrienne Lyle, of Wellington, Fla., and Salvino will follow in the first group on Sunday, July 25, with their ride at 6:21 p.m. JST/5:21 a.m. EDT, and Steffen Peters, of San Diego, Calif., and Suppenkasper will enter the ring at the end of Group F at 9:42 p.m. JST/8:42 a.m. EDT. Traveling reserves Nick Wagman and Don John were withdrawn before the dressage team First Horse Inspection at the Olympic Games.

U.S. Dressage Team Ride Times & Results

Saturday, July 24

◆ 9:15 p.m. JST / 8:15 a.m. EDT – Sabine Schut-Kery & Sanceo
Sunday, July 25
◆ 6:21 p.m. JST / 5:21 a.m. EDT – Adrienne Lyle & Salvino
◆ 9:42 p.m. JST / 8:43 a.m. EDT – Steffen Peters & Suppenkasper

Ride Times

Results

Stay up to date with USA Dressage in Tokyo, follow the team on Facebook and Instagram and US Equestrian on Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, and Twitter. Use #USADressage. Also, visit our Tokyo 2020 Hub for Olympic-specific content and information.

Further Reading

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here