U.S. Para Dressage Team Passes First Horse Inspection Ahead of Competition at Paralympic Games Tokyo 2020

0
636
US Para Dressage Team at Tokyo Paralympics First Horse Inspection
The U.S. Para Dressage Team at Tokyo Paralympics First Horse Inspection. Photo Courtesy U.S. Equestrian

The U.S. Para Dressage Team presented their horses for the First Horse Inspection of the Paralympic Games Tokyo 2020 before the Ground Jury of Anne Praine (FRA), Sarah Leitch (GBR), Katherine Lucheschi (ITA), Sue Cunningham (AUS), Kjell Myhre (NOR), Jeannette Wolfs (NED), Marc Urban (BEL), and President Marco Orsini (GER) at Equestrian Park in Tokyo, Japan. All four horses passed the Tokyo Paralympics first inspection as the team looks ahead to their first day of competition tomorrow, Thursday, August 26, which will feature the Grade II, IV, and V Individual Tests.

The team is comprised of:

◆ Rebecca Hart, of Wellington, Fla., and El Corona Texel, a 12-year-old KWPN gelding owned by Rowan O’Riley
◆ Beatrice de Lavalette, of Lake Worth, Fla., and Clarc, a 14-year-old KWPN gelding owned by Elizabeth and Nicholas de Lavalette
◆ Kate Shoemaker, of Wellington, Fla., and Solitaer 40, a 14-year-old Hanoverian gelding owned by Kate, Craig, & Deena Shoemaker
◆ Roxanne Trunnell, of Wellington, Fla., and Dolton, a nine-year-old Hanoverian gelding owned by Flintewoode Farms LLC and Karin Flint

The team is led by Chef d’Equipe Michel Assouline and Team Leader Laureen Johnson.

Now that the first inspection at the Tokyo Paralympics, competition for Grade II will begin at 4:00 p.m. JST/3:00 a.m. EST, followed by Grade IV competition at 5:50 p.m. JST/4:50 a.m. EST, and Grade V at 8:30 p.m. JST/7:30 a.m. EST.

Schedule
Results

Stay up to date with the U.S. Para Dressage Team by following USA Para Dressage on Facebook and USA Dressage on Instagram. Follow US Equestrian on Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, and Twitter. Use #USAParaDressage.

Complete Tokyo Olympics Coverage

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here